aecs       ಅಣುಶಕ್ತಿ ಕೇಂದ್ರೀಯ ವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ
   परमाणु ऊर्जा केन्द्रीय विद्यालय, कैगा
Atomic Energy Central School, Kaiga

Affiliation No. : 830032     School No.: 49031     UDISE No.:29100203010
तत्तवं पूषन्नपावृणुं | Let education help us see truth and virtue.
SBI online Payment

Housewise standing

Housewise standing

Swachchata Hi Seva Activities (29-09-2023 to 02-10-2023)





About Us

About Atomic Energy Central School, Kaiga

         Atomic Energy Central School, Kaiga aims at giving an all-round education to all students irrespective of caste, crede or religion. AEC Schools run classes from I to Class X to prepare the students for the All India Secondary School Education conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi. At some centres where there are sufficient number of children, facilities for running Pre-preparatory /Preparatory/ Kinder garden classes are also provided.

About Atomic Energy Education Society

         Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES), an Autonomous Body, under the Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India, provides education for wards of the DAE employees upto junior college level. Atomic Energy Central Schools and Junior Colleges are spread all over the country and are affiliated to CBSE and other State Boards. AEES has 30 Schools/Junior colleges at sixteen different centres with 28000 students and 1547 teaching and 300 non-teaching staff.

AEES has achieved significant results in its pursuit of excellence in academic as well as non-academic fields. The enrichment of the school libraries, computer aided education, improved sports facilities, multi play equipment, introduction of adventure sports, in-service training programmes for teachers, better multi media programmes and enrichment programmes for students have helped the institution to set new benchmark in excellence.

Presently the Atomic Energy Central Schools and Junior Colleges (AECS/JC) run by the society are located at Mumbai and Tarapur in Maharashtra, Narora in Uttar Pradesh, Kakrapar in Gujarat, Hyderabad & Managuru in Andhra Pradesh, OSCOM in Orissa, Indore in Madhya Pradesh, Rawathbhata in Rajasthan, Anupuram, Kalpakkam and Kudankulam in Tamilnadu & Kaiga, Mysore in Karnataka, Jaduguda, Narwapahar and Turamdih in Jharkhand.
In Mumbai and Tarapur classes XI-XII are affiliated to the Maharastra State of Secondary Education, Mumbai. In Hyderabad classes XI-XII are affiliated to the board of Intermediate Education, Andhra Pradesh.

School Advisory Committee

A Local Management Committee (LMC), comprising administrative officers, scientists & engineers of the local DAE unit and school principals, oversees the management of the schools in that region. Every school/college also has a School Advisory Committee (SAC) comprising teachers and parents, for guiding and coordination in the running of school.

Medium Of Instruction

The medium of instruction is in ENGLISH in all AEC Schools and Junior Colleges except in AECS-3, Rawathbhata, AECS-2 Jaduguda (Jharkhand), Narwapahar (H) where the medium of instruction is Hindi.

List of Text books for classes 1 to X for the Academic year 2023-24

List of Students eligible for Admission in class PRE-PREP (DAE Wards) 2023-24

List of Students eligible for Admission in class PREP (DAE Wards) 2023-24

Admission Circular 2023-24 for Pre-PREP & PREP for DAE Wards

ADMISSION CIRCULAR 2023-2024 for DAE Wards from Classes II to X & XII

List of Text books for classes 1 to X for the Academic year 2022-23

Transfer Certificate

School Management Committee

PUVVN Committee

School Advisory Committee

Internal Complaints Committee

Committee for redressal of grievances

Committee for POCSO

Student Strength

Staff List

Mandatory Public Disclosure-SARAS


Blossom 2021-22

School Calendar 2022-23

Atomic Energy Central School, Kaiga Township, Karwar, Karnataka - 581400 | +91 (8382) 254868 |

Copyright © 2016 Atomic Energy Central School, Kaiga | Developed & Maintained by CS Dept. Atomic Energy Central School, Kaiga.

Best viewed in Google Chrome Last Updated on : 24.09.2023